Like most websites, this site uses cookies. To find out more about what cookies are, and how they are used on this website, go to our Privacy Policy. If you continue to use this site, we will assume that you are happy with the website's use of cookies.

Who is Who

National Office


General Secretary
Horace Trubridge

Assistant General Secretary, Finance & Administration
David Ashley

Assistant General Secretary, Music Industry
Naomi Pohl

Government Relations and Public Affairs

Head of Government Relations & Public Affairs
Isabelle Gutierrez

Communications Official
Keith Ames

Campaigns & Public Affairs Official
Maddy Radcliff


In House Solicitor
Dawn Rodger

Education and Training

National Organiser, Education & Training
Diane Widdison

Music Education Official
David Barnard

Music Education Official
Chris Walters

Live Performance

National Organiser, Live Performance
Dave Webster

Live Performance Official
Kelly Wood

Recording & Broadcasting

National Organiser, Recording & Broadcasting
Phil Kear

Recording & Broadcasting Official
Michael Sweeney

Licensing and Distribution Official
Annie Turner

Sessions Official
Peter Thoms


National Organiser, Orchestras
Bill Kerr

Orchestras Official
Morris Stemp

Executive Committee

Scotland & Northern Ireland
Alex Gascoine, Rab Noakes

North of England
Kathy Dyson, Dave Pigott, Eileen Spencer

Pete Hartley, Rosalind Page

East & SE England
Chez Chesterman, Nickie Dixon, Andi Hopgood, Pete Williams

Wales & SW England
Ruth Ballantyne, Andy Gleadhill

Steve Done, Rick Finlay, Dave Lee, Gerald Newson, Barbara White, Sarah Williams